View Full Version : NWAS wrapping a Ferrari Scuderia

Mantooth
2010-12-08, 03:00 PM
This is a very very cool video!

pTkmFZ91rXE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pTkmFZ91rXE

KansasRSX
2010-12-08, 03:45 PM
I'm no pro, nor am I entrusted with Ferraris on a daily, but it seems like having a seam right down the middle of the roof would be a bad idea.

Mantooth
2010-12-08, 04:16 PM
I'm no pro, nor am I entrusted with Ferraris on a daily, but it seems like having a seam right down the middle of the roof would be a bad idea.The roof was 110" wide. Their film was only 60" wide, therefore they had to do it that way. They put the yellow stripes to cover up the seam and you can't even tell.:cheers:

b16gsr
2010-12-08, 05:11 PM
cool as hell, those boys do some amazing work.

cannot wait to see what the new place looks like all done.

T-Wayne
2010-12-08, 05:46 PM
Very cool

SlowTA
2010-12-08, 06:33 PM
I am really considering having kctrends wrap my car next year. I kinda want to give flat black a try but don't want to redo the entire car in black in case I don't like it or want to go back to gunmetal later. I think it would be pretty sick..

ktrends
2010-12-08, 06:45 PM
The roof was 110" wide. Their film was only 60" wide, therefore they had to do it that way. They put the yellow stripes to cover up the seam and you can't even tell.:cheers:

Your saying that roof is over 9 feet wide?

I promise there are cut marks all over that car's paint when they remove the wrap, there is a insane amount of seams and cuts made in that video that were easy to avoid.

Mantooth
2010-12-08, 07:23 PM

I promise there are cut marks all over that car's paint when they remove the wrap, there is a insane amount of seams and cuts made in that video that were easy to avoid.Just what I was told.

speedracer
2010-12-08, 08:17 PM

I promise there are cut marks all over that car's paint when they remove the wrap, there is a insane amount of seams and cuts made in that video that were easy to avoid.